Paleo Challenge Update

PALEO CHALLENGE UPDATE!!

For all of you that are participating in the Paleo Challenge we are going to be having a post party bash at QCCROSSFIT on February 27th at 6pm!  We will be announcing the top 5 and taking the vote to see who wins the grande prize of $1000 dollars as well!  This means that your after pictures are due between the dates of February 24th, 25th and 26th.  Remember they must be taken at the gym by Brandon or I.

IF YOU ARE NOT IN THE CHALLENGE YOU ARE MORE THAN WELCOME TO COME AND FIND OUT THE RESULTS AND CONGRATULATE EVERYONE!!

This will be a Paleo Potluck, so we ask that you bring a dish to pass as well.  Come show off some good recipes you have found throughout the challenge.

Were going to try and make the Potluck a good time so everyone please come and hang out!  We only have 18 days left.  It’s time to pick it up the pace!

Any questions please comment or email us.

About josiahlorentzen

Personal Trainer and Gym Owner. I have a growing desire to see people get healthier!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Paleo Challenge Update

  1. Jess says:

    Breakfast: Two Egg Omelette with Spinach. Turkey Sausage.

    Lunch: Cashew and dates

    Dinner: Paleo Soup

  2. Becky says:

    B – fruit
    two hours later – 3 eggs, 3 bacon, toast, hashbrowns, yogurt (i know, but I’m sick…)
    L – salad, apple, 3 hard boiled eggs
    D – shrimp, green beans, salad, yogurt

    advice – so the dr. said I need to eat yogurt twice a day while I’m on the antibiotic for the sinus infection. I’m taking 1000 mg twice a day, which can lead to a bad thing if I don’t eat the yogurt. So, I found a Yoplus yogurt with probiotics and other stuff with only 8 grams of sugar – but I feel bad cuz it’s still 8 grams of sugar. The yogurt in the organic section had more sugar than this….any suggestions? I don’t want to ruin how far I’ve come in the next 10 days because of stupid yogurt………

    • josiahlorentzen says:

      I am by no means a doctor but if you are taking it just for Probiotic reasons couldn’t you just buy a probiotic supplement? I would ask don’t take my advice on this I’m not a doctor. Also If it were me I’d just get the lowest sugar content I could find and I’d mix it with my breakfast shake. That way at least your consuming the sugar grams as a meal rather than a snack.

      Hope That Helps

      Josiah

  3. josiahlorentzen says:

    I am by no means a doctor but if you are taking it just for Probiotic reasons couldn’t you just buy a probiotic supplement? I would ask don’t take my advice on this I’m not a doctor. Also If it were me I’d just get the lowest sugar content I could find and I’d mix it with my breakfast shake. That way at least your consuming the sugar grams as a meal rather than a snack.

    Hope That Helps

    Josiah

  4. Caroline says:

    breakfast
    berry smoothie with banana

    lunch
    goulash

    dinner
    broiled chicken thighs and cabbage-apple salad

    snacks
    1 meatball, larabar, banana, almond muffins with coconut oil, carrot, orange, 1 glass red wine

    yeah, I don’t know what was going on…that’s round about 3000kcal by my count….

Leave a Reply

