January 21st (Day 11)

IF EVERYONE COULD PUT NOT ONLY YOUR FOOD POST BUT HOW YOUR FEELING ON THE PALEO DIET UP TO THIS POINT AND ANY CHANGES YOU’VE NOTICED!!

About josiahlorentzen

Personal Trainer and Gym Owner. I have a growing desire to see people get healthier!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to January 21st (Day 11)

  1. Jordan Brown says:

    B: grapes and almonds

    Snack: Banana

    L: 2 pieces of grilled chicken, side salad (lettuce, tom, cuc, green/red bell peppers, little bacon bits, oil/pepper) cooked carrots, green beens, orange slices, grapes and on small piece of watermelon

    D: Turkey, small side salad (lettuce/greens, tom, cuc, green/red bell pepper, little bacon bits, oil/pepper), green beens and carrots. apple

    also 1/2 egg muffin w/ butter and a little honey. technically a cheat but I needed a quick carb fix before my basketball game.

    So far paleo has been freakin awesome. I would definitely say that this week as been my hardest. especially the last 3 days. But overall i’ve lost around 4 pounds (ish) and fit so much better into my clothes. I need to battle through the weekend strong though. Sometimes i have to remind myself that its only week 2! my body is still getting use to this!

    • Jordan Brown says:

      had a salad after my bball game…body needed some fuel..lett, tom, banana peppers, onions, and turkey. NO dressing! 🙂

  2. Tony says:

    Breakfast:
    1 orange
    1 banana

    Lunch:
    grape tomatos
    1/2 cucumber
    1 cup of blueberries
    handful of walnuts
    carrot chips

    Post WODs:
    protein shake

    Dinner:
    egg scramble w/ chicken, green peppers, onions, and 1 tomato

    Feeling pretty good now! Feel like I am in the paleo groove and have made some noticable changes. Have a ways to go, but haven’t been this lean in quite some time!

  3. Jaker says:

    Breakfast – 3 eggs, 2  bacon & banana

    Lunch – Left-Over Ham, olives, and Apple

    Snack – Scoope of cashews and rasins
     
    Dinner – Subway Salad. All vegies, oil and vinager.  

    Well this is day 11 and I have lost a total of 9 pounds. Can’t really complain about that. Haven’t had a headache since day 6, and really feeling good can’t see any change in the mirror but can tell in my clothes. Keep telling myself still have 40 days to go. But all in all, eatting like this is pretty easy. Might be a life change now. Really proud of myself that I haven’t had POP!

  4. courtney says:

    Lunch:
    Leftover taco salad

    Snack:
    Banana

    Dinner:
    Salad with sunflower seeds,
    Broccoli, carrots, lemon juice
    Dressing
    Fruit cup…apples, strawberries,
    Grapes

    Snack: trail mix

    Drank water all day
    Feeling much better tonight than
    I have all week!

  5. Tuttle says:

    1. Almonds, Raisins, Goose Jerky
    2. Salad, tomatoes, avocado, almond butter
    3. 1 egg
    4. Baked Chicken,cauliflower soup and salad

    – Lost 10 pounds
    – Steady energy throughout the day
    – Very low energy for workouts

  6. Amy says:

    b-protein shake with banana
    s-nuts and clementine
    l-vegetable soup
    d-pork chops broccoli
    I’m thinking a fruit protein shake is in my future tonight

    • Amy says:

      I lost 5lbs the first week. I haven’t weighed myself this week yet. Seeing alot of changes in my body and clothes. I’m feeling alot better this week.

  7. Tiffany says:

    b-fast: steak and eggs, grapefruit
    snack: strawberries, almonds
    lunch: half a pork chop, few green beans and few sweet potato fries.
    snack: almonds
    dinner: (first Cheat meal) taco salad from Hungry Hobo, light on the cheese with xtr tomato, skim milk two pump decaf mocha from starbucks.
    snack: clementine and lara bar, trying the pecan pie tonight.

    Last week this paleo thing was no problem up to Saturday night, i had some drinks on Saturday night and threw my whole system out of whack! I feel good, like Jake, my headache went away on day 6, but i am fighting A LOT of cravings this week. weather it be stress or my upcoming “gift from god” i am not sure but this week has not been a lot of fun. I had a very big lose last week and haven’t seen any this week so far. we will see how i finish up this week to see how i will attack next.
    As far as body changes. . . let’s just say I am not ready to take my shirt off at the Gym just yet.

  8. Greg says:

    Fasted this morning.

    Lunch:
    Grilled Chicken salad

    Snack:
    pistachios & beef jerky

    Dinner:
    Steak with brocolli & carrots

    Feelings:
    Energy wise, I am loving the natural increase. Week 2, I am not seeing any cravings as in week 1.
    Physically:
    My face is already chiseled equal to when I was doing high mileage training for marathons. Also, my mid-section (which has has been with me in some form since high school)has started to melt away.
    I can already foresee Paleo being 90-100% of my diet in the future.

  9. Caroline says:

    breakfast
    mixed fruit with walnuts

    lunch
    mixed spinach endive salad with shrimp

    dinner
    lamb chops, rutabaga-turnip-parsnip-leek mash, spinach salad

    snacks
    larabar, 1 pear, nuts, cream of coconut with concentrated cherry juice

    Very happy with paleo so far.

  10. kasey says:

    BF: 3 eggs with homemade salsa. Green Naked Juice
    Lunch: Salad with spinach, sunflower seeds, tomatoes and carrots. Hazelnuts.
    Snack: 1 clementine
    Post workout: 10 almonds
    Dinner: chicken breast, carrots and 1/2 butternut squash
    Dessert: green grapes.

    Feeling better than when we started! I am finally getting used to not eating carbs and sugar all the time. I like the part about losing weight too.

  11. Bbartz says:

    3 eggs, 1/2 avacado, 1 apple

    naked protein shake, nut mix

    deer, tomato,yellow pepper,onion,pickle,olives,mushrooms,, avacado

    maxpro protein shake. Banana, pecans

    deer, tomato,yellow pepper,onion,pickle,olives,mushrooms,, avacado

  12. Katherine says:

    Pre work-out: Banana
    Breakfast: Protein shake, blueberries
    Snack: nut mix, cucumbers
    Lunch: Shrimp, mushrooms, peppers, summer squash,cutie
    Snack: peppers
    Dinner: Chix breast, asparagus, pineapple

    I am feeling much better than last week, but this week cravings are worse? I have lost weight and am liking that:) I think I will be able to incorporate alot of this afterwards.

  13. Sarah manthey says:

    B>banana
    L>roasted chicken and apple D> ham handful of cashews and an orange.
    Have lost 12 lbs and this week has been awful with cravings what I could do for some chocolate and a piece of bread Lol… But all in all feeling pretty good..

  14. Rcarver says:

    Breakfast- 4 egg whites. 2 clementines an some strawberries

    Snack- apple

    Lunch- chicken salad

    Snack- muscle milk light

    Dinner- chicken and mixed veggies

    Snack- clementine

    Haven’t lost many lbs, but I feel great. Noticed more energy in the mornings.

  15. bobby_angela says:

    Sleep angela~10 hrs (still recooping from travel. Better now)

    bf angela: egg and veggie hash
    lunch: grilled chicken with lettuce and tomato on one bun. (drove to Des Moines)
    dinner: salad with tomato and cucumber and oil dressing. Few bites of onion blossom. And coconut shrimp.
    Snack: pear, orange with hazelnuts an walnuts

    I’m feeling great. I don’t get that afternoon “fog” of sleepiness although I do get hungry and want a snack. Don’t know if I’ve lost weight but my clothes fit way better and my fave jeans are almost too big now. And the cravings are better this week. I think I’d be 100% paleo if I didn’t travel so much.

    • bobby_angela says:

      bf: apple/banana
      snack: veggie chips
      lunch: traveling home did not eat-poor planning and really wanted to get home.
      dinner: cheat hamburger and fries and some onion blossom

      I feel like clothes are fitting better. It was hard traveling but made it through ok. Starting to get past the fog. We did not weigh so I can’t total anything but do notice a difference.

  16. chad says:

    breakfast- 2 eggs, turkey, mushrooms, cantaloupe, and a coffee
    snack- protein shake and an apple
    lunch- quiche and unsweetened tea
    snack- apple, beef jerky, naked shake
    dinner- salad with turkey, dates, carrots, radishes, pecans
    snack – paleo banana bread

    I’m feeling great. Lost a few pounds and have noticeable changes to my body.

  17. Angee says:

    bREAKFAST
    4 oz chicken

    Lunch
    4 oz chicken
    orange

    snack
    banana

    dinner
    apple
    almond butter
    honey

    snack
    4 oz shrimp
    tomato sauce

  18. Taryn says:

    turkey quiche, cantaloupe, coffee

    apple, almonds

    quiche, spinach salad

    grapefruit, pistachios

    turkey, cantaloupe, carrots, a slice of paleo bread

    I’ve been feeling really good. Haven’t lost a lot of pounds but feel like my clothes fit a lot better.

  19. Becky says:

    Preworkout protein shake
    Postworkout protein shake
    B – banana
    L – chicken with salsa and guacamole, 2 hard boiled eggs,
    Snack – apple and walnuts
    Dinner – Jimmy John’s Unwhich (turkey breast, bacon, lettuce, tomato)

    I lost 3 lbs in the first week and I’m feeling pretty good this week too, but I don’t know if I’ve lost any more. I feel like my pants are loose, so that’s good. But I have to say that my cravings are worse this week too. I just really want some bread, or cereal, or a glass of milk!!!!

  20. Tyler Tisue says:

    fasted till 12

    4 egg omelet

    deer steak and veggies

    paleo pancake

    paleo kit

    paleo kit

    I don’t know if I have lost weight necessarily but i think I have toned up a
    little. Not sure!

  21. Jess says:

    Breakfast: Spinach and eggs
    Lunch: Hard boiled egg and trail mix
    Dinner: Chicken and zucchini

    What are those? Hip bones? I have not seen these in years! Love the results! Just need to battle the cravings a bit harder.

  22. Kevin says:

    Breakfast: Paleo Banana Bread, Apple, Banana
    Snack: Trail mix (peanuts, raisins, almonds, sunflower seeds)
    Lunch: Pork chop and eggs
    Snack: Jerkey, banana bread, almonds, clementine
    Snack: More nuts – peanuts, almonds
    Dinner: Turkey, pork loin, beef, carrots, guacamole, strawberries, pineapple, had a bite of pizza, a cookie, a couple mini desserts
    *It was a small victory to not go nuts at this crazy food layout at our meeting in Chicago. I’m actually very proud of myself.

  23. Kevin says:

    Pre-workout: Banana and water
    Breakfast: 2 eggs, 2 egg whites, turkey sausage with carrots, peppers, salsa
    Snack: Skinny vanilla latte
    Lunch: Chicken, peas, corn
    Snack: paleo banana bread, jerkey, almonds, banana
    Dinner: Hard boiled egg, 3 shrimp, mini hard breadstick, olives, some calamari, bite of salami, mushrooms (this was all the appetizer)
    12 oz. filet mingon, broccoli, green beans
    had 3 bites of Liv’s INSANELY GOOD cheesecake
    Glass of red wine
    ***the agency went out to dinner in Chicago – you wouldn’t believe how well I did considering the circumstances.

  24. Keri says:

    Breakfast: Skim Milk and Banana

    Lunch: Fasted

    Dinner: Chicken Grilled, Green Beans w little olive oil and walnuts chopped up with them and Broccoli

    Water

Leave a Reply

