Thanks to Everyone that made it to the meeting today!!

Were excited to get the contest started!  As people pay me I’m going to update a list on this post of who is in the contest.  Good luck everyone and we believe in you!

Participants

About josiahlorentzen

Personal Trainer and Gym Owner. I have a growing desire to see people get healthier!
This entry was posted in Messages/Info. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thanks to Everyone that made it to the meeting today!!

  1. angela says:

    Hey guys, I came up with a question while reading up on Paleo. I can’t seem to find the authoratative view on whether or not sea salt is okay? I would think it is not – as it is salt – but i’ve come across some sites that say it is acceptable.

    Thanks!
    angela

  2. Kasey Kelly says:

    Here is the link to the Quad Cities Buy Fresh Buy Local website. If you look under “Members” you will find a pdf of all of the local producers – including who to contact about local meat and eggs.

    http://www.bfblqc.org/Default.aspx

  3. angela says:

    Hey guys I have another question besides the sea salt one just before. the performance site says we can have sweet potatoes? Is that true?

    Thanks!
    Angela

  4. josiah says:

    Angela,

    I’m going to say Yes to both but also to be very careful. Sweet potatoes is something that is great post workout but I would try to stay away during regular meals especially during the challenge. After the challenge it’s a whole different ball game.

    Sea Salt
    I’m also going to say yes but in extreme moderation.

    • angela says:

      Ok thanks. I don’t claim to alot about the biochemisty of micro nutrients so I’m really relying on what I’m told. So thanks for the guidance!

  5. Jordan Brown says:

    dude…this is gonna be so hard at college. lol

  6. Caroline says:

    I know the challenge hasn’t officially started yet, but…so I made the Altadena Baked Chicken out of Cordain’s book yesterday for dinner. OMG it’s sooo good. And that comes from a person who’s just started eating meat again on sunday after two years of abstinence. So for all of you that don’t trust the no-salt approach (and like chicken)try this:
    Get a nice large chicken, preferably free range, skin it and cut it in half. Put it in a 9×13 inch baking dish and brush with a marinade made of the folllowing: 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1 tsp paprika, 4 T lime juice, 2 T walnut oil, 1 tsp dried herbs (I also added about 1 tsp garlic powder)
    Preheat your oven at 375° for about 50 min. Turn and brush the chicken with the marinade occasionally. Yummy! That serves 4, so in my case, we have enough leftovers for the next day to use in salad etc.

Leave a Reply

